Feminist Ire

The thing about being a pro-choice activist is that perhaps unsurprisingly, people want to talk to me about abortion. A lot. People will tell me their own abortion stories or ones they’ve heard. I’ve had people who are just barely friends of friends tell me stories of how they’ve travelled on their own with barely enough money to have an abortion in an English clinic.

Sometimes I will be the only person that they will ever tell in their whole lives that they had an abortion.

They place their trust in me because they think I am the only person they can tell without being judged for their decision, and even then they’re never quite sure, but maybe it just felt good to tell someone. I feel sad that they couldn’t tell their Mam or their sister or husband, and sad they had to go through that. And I never…

View original post 1,338 more words

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

  1. hemsida says:

    I will impressed, I have to state. Actually seldom must i experience a weblog this is both educative as well as entertaining, permitting me explain to you, you may have hit the nail for any mind. Your myth is spectacular; this is an issue that not enough people are speaking smartly about. This business is delighted we found this at my get in touch with something regarding this

Leave a Reply

