An insight into the sexism and homophobia that still exists across third level…. right here in 2012. Well done to the writer of this post for having the courage to stand up to crap like this.

embarrassingmoment

Today I have bad news for everyone. Alright, I have bad news for me, and the people who read my lesbian sex column on College Times. The bad news is it’s finished. I quit today. I really, REALLY did not want to, but the situation there became impossible. I had to make a choice between writing something I loved and being a person I liked, and I guess I just can’t write about sex if I’m not feeling respected, so I quit.

 

Now, I understand that to a lot of people, that’s no big deal, but I’ve never had to quit a job for moral reasons before, so I wanted to explain myself. Explain what is actually happening behind the scenes at that place, in case any rumour starts going around that I was kicked out, or that I threw a hissy fit and stormed out of the metaphorical…

View original post 4,297 more words

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

  1. Bobbe says:

    Thanks for sttirang the ball rolling with this insight.

Leave a Reply

